And just when you thought it was safe…

Hi, everybody! I guess I should start by reintroducing myself. I’m Ashley, and this is my humble blog. Several years ago, I began posting recipes and little DIY projects. Like many of my hobbies, my intention was to be a diligent blogger, to do at least one post a week and join the online community of bloggers I’ve admired for years.

Yeeeeeeaaaaaah. Nah.

Life quickly sidetracked me. After a year-long stint with the State Department (INCREDIBLY LONG STORY) and becoming sick with what they said was panic attacks, I moved in with my brother and started working at a local donut shop. Which I loved. Creating recipes on a daily basis was a blast.


But then I started getting sick again. And again. Eventually finding out that I have food allergies, including peanuts and peaches, a gluten intolerance, and most shockingly, lupus. 


Ummmmm, what?!

All of those things have forced me to make some changes in my life. I’m still learning how to handle gluten free baking. I’ve been on immunosuppressants for a few months, and all of my labs so far have been good. It’s taken a toll on me mentally and physically.

And so I’ve returned to my blog.

This means a few things for my blog. I may have more personal posts rather than simply showing crafts. Of course I am still going to show you the cute things I make, and my adorable puppy, Nymeria, but it might get serious. For realsies. 


So bear with me while I figure things out. I’m hoping to feel some catharsis by sharing my stories with you. It’s good to be back!

